Pilot

Right so welcome to my attempt at a blog! I’m Indira and over the last 3 years or so, I’ve developed this crazy passion for food. As soon as I got married, I immersed myself in the world of recipe collecting, ingredient hunting, cooking competition shows, food memoirs & cookbooks, and pretty much any and everything food related. Maybe growing up in supermarkets over the years had some kind of subconscious effect, manifesting itself years later into this near obsession. Ah well, whatever it is, I toyed with the idea of starting a blog for years but didn’t think I had the commitment to follow through on it. What changed? I honestly don’t know because I still procrastinate badly, which I’ll explain in detail later…see what I did there? 🙂

Anyway so here it is… a chronicle of my adventures in the kitchen that includes but isn’t limited to results of recipe attempts, my personal food challenges, 2014 Kitchen resolutions, cookbook reviews, and my search to try almost every ingredient ever.

You can follow my blog which means that you’ll get my posts delivered right to your inbox. Just sign up using that link on the left side of your screen. Also, feel free to leave a reply in the box below or contact me at illcookyouwash@gmail.com if you have any questions, comments, or interesting topics you’d like me to write about.

Happy reading!

4 comments

  1. Whoa! Very nice. I will be sure to contribute from time to time, although my adventures would not be close to yours.

    I’ll stick to washing. (-:

    I like it!

  2. Congrats Indi can’t wait to read and possibly attempt the dishes. BTW I’m a proud supporter of “I’ll cook, you wash” 🙂

Leave a Reply

