Chia Cherry Limeade

Image-1 (1)
I know for most of you, the weather is cooling down, summer is over and the fall fashions are out. But here in Guyana? It has been ridiculously hot recently. Humid and draining, and some days it’s been so hot I can’t even concentrate. Which brings me to my drink recipe today.
photo 1 (12)
It’s been a while since I posted a drink recipe. Truth be told, I lapsed on my Food Resolution – I didn’t make any smoothies for myself in July & August. I know. Terrible. I kind of feel it’s because I’ve been extra addicted to that caffeine kick recently that I didn’t have it in me to drink something cold in the morning regardless of the heat. But I’ll try to be better this month although the month is almost done. I have some frozen peaches just waiting to be inhaled!

Today I’m sharing a very simple recipe I came up with in June. It’s a healthy play on Cherry Limeade. There’s no sugar in it (apart from the naturally occurring sugar in the cherries), and I added chia and walnuts for a bit of texture and a hidden Omega-3 boost.

photo 2 (15)

Chia Cherry Limeade

  • Servings: 2
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print
Ingredients
1 cup Frozen Cherries
1 cup Water
1/2 cup Walnuts
1/2 Lime, juiced
2 tsp. Chia Seeds
Instructions:
Blend all ingredients together.
I’ve also been working on a new project which I’ll talk a little bit about on Friday. But it involves my Birthday in November. Stay tuned!

Wow. What a short post. Did I really not have anything else to say today? This is worrying :s

photo 3 (14)
4 comments

  1. Do you think this would work with other frozen fruits like blueberries or mangos? And we have this whole bag of chia seeds that I just don’t use enough so I’m pinning this smoothie recipe. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

