My Guest Post at Flour & Spice: White Pizza with Caramelized Onions, Roasted Garlic, Mushrooms & Spinach

photo 4 (22)

Last week you all met Sarah from Flour & Spice who hung out in my virtual kitchen and guest posted with her fabulous Chicken Fajita Pizza. This week, I hopped over to her page and shared my recipe for a White Pizza with Roasted Garlic, Caramelized Onions, Spinach & Mushrooms. It’s my twist on a filling, stick to your ribs (but not ‘stick-to-your-ribs-and-never-digest-and-cant-fit-into-your-clothes-cause-youre-so-fricking-bloated’) comfort food. I mean come on! How can you go wrong with roasted garlic, caramelized onions and mushrooms?

Processed with Rookie

Sarah is one of the coolest bloggers I know. I generally have a life saturation of eating Indian food (once a month or twice a month is more than enough) and I can’t seem to tap into my Indian cooking skills – my curry has gotten compliments about it’s Greek taste. Every time I see one of Sarah’s posts though, I feel hope again – everything always looks so delicious and very doable. The recipes are her twists on the food and I like that her modifications make sense and are simple enough to make. I can’t even tell you how many of her recipes I love like her Baked Samosas, Pakistani Style Okra and so many more.

So enough of the fangirl-ing. Visit Flour & Spice, check out my recipe today as well as her recipe archives. I’m sure you’ll find your new favourite recipe(s)!

2 comments

  1. *blush*

    you are too kind 🙂

    also I am so thrilled that your pizza is less consuming than mine. My jeans and I had quite the tussle today :/

Leave a Reply

