Introducing KidBox!

I know, I haven’t been very talkative lately. Let me put you at ease – I’m still talkative *pauses for your collective sigh of relief*, I’ve just been extremely busy. I have a few exciting projects in the works and I can’t wait to tell you about them in the upcoming weeks. While I often have reasonably okay ideas, my Achilles heel lies in my brain. No, I’m not a futuristic foot-brain alien. I basically always talk myself out of an idea before it can even become anything. The first and only time I jumped into something without painstakingly considering every possibility was starting this blog, and it’s been one of the best decisions I ever made.

Taking the leap once again, I’d like to introduce you to my new side business – KidBox Guyana. I know a lot of you don’t live in Guyana, but for those of you who do, KidBox is a monthly Gift & Activity Box subscription for kids, ages 6-11. Every month the boxes are themed so you’ll receive 4-5 small items or 2-3 large items that fall under the theme for that month. You’ll also receive activity cards with additional ideas & games to play.

I’m now taking orders for our July KidBox, which will be delivered to your door on July 25. The theme this month is Backyard Camping which will come in handy now that your kids are on Summer / August holidays!

If you’d like more information, you can find us (and like us!) at http://www.facebook.com/kidboxguyana, or http://www.kidboxguyana.squarespace.com. You can also email me anytime at kidboxguyana@gmail.com .

You might ask “can’t I just buy this stuff for my child anyways?” Sure you can, but we curate a unique box that gives you the entire experience – our activity cards are full of fun ideas and concepts, and everything is yours to keep so you can utilize the games, toys and activity cards anytime.

I’ve also been getting some really great support and comments and based on responses, I have a feeling that KidBox may even grow up soon! Stay tuned! 🙂

6 comments

  1. thats so great that you’re doing this! the nicer kits are so expensive here, but I love the idea. good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

