I’ll Cook, You Wash & Hotspotgy.com!

Now that the travel series is over, I don’t know what to talk about. Just kidding! I always have something to talk about. Maybe its a good thing that I have a blog because I’d have all these words and stories stored up and would unleash them on friends and family until one by one, my phone number would start ‘disappearing’ from their phones. Crazy newfangled technology.

I tried not to inject my daily life into the travel posts, so I have about 3 months to catch you up on. I kind of want to do a TV-style voiceover saying “previously, on I’ll Cook, You Wash…” with a montage of scenes from the last 3 months.

My most exciting announcement today is that I’m now officially a member of the fantastic Hotspotgy.com Team – I’m the Creative Director for the newly launched Food & Drink page of the website! If you’re Guyanese, I’m sure you’ve already heard of Hotspotgy – it’s one of the premier entertainment websites in Guyana, promoting & covering popular local social events like parties, cocktails, openings, etc. Hotspotgy will now be expanding their brand and I’m so excited and proud to be a part of it.

My first recipe is a hearty Plantain, Black Eyed Pea & Barley Soup. Head over to the site and check it out!

photo 3 (21)

8 comments

Leave a Reply

